top of page
Footprints in the Sand

Online Support Groups

Before you can access any of our support services, you will need to fill out our Footprints Baby Loss Community Form. 

You will only need to fill out the form once, even if you are accessing multiple support services over any period of time. 

This information is needed for safeguarding purposes, however we have made the form simple to complete so that you can be supported as soon as possible. 

Please note you will then need to email about booking on to the online groups.  

support@footprintsbabyloss.org

Our online baby loss bereavement support group meetings are held on Google Meet. There is typically a group of around 5 to 10 people at each meeting and they will be hosted by Sharon,  Suzie, and some of our befrienders. 

 

It is a chance to be in a safe space with other parents who understand how it feels after the death of a twin or triplet.
Everyone is different and we completely understand if you wish to just listen or if you want to talk.

 

There is no expectation of how much or how little you must share. 
It is fine to cry and we do sometimes manage to have a little laugh too.

It's a place where I can be myself - laughing, crying and everything in between. No one will judge me because everyone gets it.

2024 Online Support Groups:

February

  • Both twins and all triplets loss group - Mon 5th Feb 19:00 - 20:30 - adults only

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Tue 20th Feb 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present

March

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Mon 11th Mar 19:00 - 20:30 - adults only

  • Both twins and all triplets loss group - Tue 19th Mar 12:00 - 13.30 - siblings can be present

April

  • Both twins and all triplet loss group - Mon 15th April 19:00 - 20:30 - adults only 

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Tues 23rd April 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present 

May

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Mon 13th May 19:00 - 20:30 - siblings and surviving twin and triplet(s) can be present

  • Both twins and all triplet loss group -Tues 21st May 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings can be present

June

  • Both twins and all triplet loss group - Mon 3rd June 19:00 - 20:30 - adults only 

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Tues 18th June 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present 

July

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Mon 1st July 19:00 - 20:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present 

  • Both twins and all triplet loss group - Tues 9th July 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings can be present

August

  • No meetings

September

  • Both twins and all triplet loss group - Mon 9th Sept 19:00 - 20:30 - adults only 

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Tues 17th Sept 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present

October

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) drop in group for BLAW - Mon 7th Oct 19:00 - 20:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present 

  • Both twins and all triplet loss drop in group for BLAW - Mon 14th Oct 19:00 - 20:30 - adults only

November

  • Both twins and all triplet loss group - Mon 4th Nov 19:00 - 20:30 - adults only 

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Tues 12th Nov 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present 

December

  • Surviving twin or triplet(s) group - Mon 2nd Dec 19:00 - 20:30 - siblings and surviving twin or triplet(s) can be present 

  • Both twins and all triplet loss group Tues 10th Dec 12:00 - 13:30 - siblings can be present

bottom of page